How do the mandates in the Assembly are distributed?

The Republic of Macedonia, like many other countries, has adopted the Dhond’s formula for the allocation of the deputies’ mandates. The essence of this formula is to obtain a proportional distribution of seats. Each electoral unit has to elect 20 deputies, receiving their mandates in the Assembly of the Republic of Macedonia.